2014 National Wetlands Awards Recipients

Mark Abramson

The Bay Foundation
Los Angeles, California
Mark Abramson has dedicated the last 15 years to protecting and restoring wetlands and streams in the coastal County of Los Angeles.

Jack and Anne Rudloe

Gulf Specimen Marine Lab
Panacea, Florida
For almost 50 years, Jack and Anne Rudloe have operated an education center from their lab, the Gulf Specimen Marine Lab.

Dr. W. Carter Johnson

South Dakota State University
Brookings, South Dakota
For over 40 years, South Dakota State University Distinguished Professor of Ecology Dr. W. Carter Johnson has been a major contributor to wetland science.

Ray Norrgard

Minnesota Department of Natural Resources
Fergus Falls, Minnesota
Working in the public and non-profit sectors for the past 37 years, Ray Norrgard has been committed to wetlands and waterfowl.

Esther Lev

The Wetlands Conservancy
Portland, Oregon
For nearly 30 years, Esther Lev has worked tirelessly to protect wetlands across the state of Oregon.